Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here


Swedish National Data Service (SND) is a national resource that facilitates access to new and existing Swedish research data within and outside of Sweden. In 2018, SND received additional funding from the Swedish Research Council (VR) to launch SND 2.0, an enlarged and remodelled version of the existing SND. Thus, as of January 2018, SND is run by a consortium consisting of seven universities: University of Gothenburg, Karolinska Institutet, Lund University, Stockholm University, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Umeå University, and Uppsala University.

The consortium universities contribute expert knowledge in the form of domain specialists, experts in various scientific fields or in areas of research data management. The domain specialists function as a bridge between groups of researchers and the research community at large, and between the data repository and the local units for research data support (Data Access Units; DAUs).

Read more about the SND consortium at SND's website.

Domain specialists at Lund University

  • Anna Axmon (interdisciplinary register studies).
    Statistician/epidemiologist at EPI @ LUND, Department of Occupational and Environmental Medicine.
  • darren [dot] spruce [at] maxiv [dot] lu [dot] se (Darren Spruce) (X-ray synchrotron data management).
    Head of Controls & IT at MAX IV.
  • fredrik [dot] bolmsten [at] maxiv [dot] lu [dot] se (Fredrik Bolmsten) (X-ray synchrotron data management).
    Information Management systems team leader at MAX IV.
  • Margareta Hellström (greenhouse gas & environmental monitoring)
    Senior research data manager at ICOS Carbon Portal.

Data Access Unit

  • maria [dot] johnsson [at] ub [dot] lu [dot] se (Maria Johnsson) (contact person). University Library.

Steering committe representative



Page Manager:

E-mail: lupop [at] ed [dot] lu [dot] se

Project manager: Associate professor anna [dot] axmon [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Anna Axmon)

Director: Professor jonas [dot] bjork [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Jonas Björk)