EpiDem PhD Student Conference Falsterbo Kursgård April 12 - 13, 2018

Calculated 50 minutes per paper. Twenty minute presentation, thirty minutes discussion.

Thursday April 12

10:00 - 11:00	Arrival and coffee		
Session 1	Chair Anita Berglund		
11:00 – 11:50	Adam Mitchell	Type 2 diabetes, glucose and insulin metabolism in relation to hip bone size and bone turnover in elderly Swedish men and women	
12:00 - 13:00	Lunch	men una women	
13:00 - 13:50	Zakir Hossin	Early life socioeconomic position and cardiovascular disease mortality in adult life: An examination of mediating mechanisms in the Stockholm Public Health Cohort	
Session 2	Chair Siddartha Aradhy	ε	
14:00 - 14:50	Luis Serratos	The Long-Term Economic Effects of Polio Vaccination: Evidence from its 1957 introduction in Sweden	
14:50 - 15:15	Coffee		
15:15 - 16:05	Maria Archila	A discussion of research directions regarding estimation of population decline through remote sensing	
Session 3	Chair Jonas Björk		
16:15-17:05	Enrico Debiasi	Age-Period-Cohort Analysis of Socioeconomic Inequalities in Mortality in Southern Sweden 1815-1968	
17:10-18:00	Linda Kridahl	Defining retirement in survey and register data: An example with Swedish data	

19:30 Dinner

Friday April 13

Session 4	Chair Kirk Scott	
09:00 - 09:50	Anna Meyer	The importance of adult children and their socioeconomic Resources for parents' health in old age: Separating disease onset from survival
09:50 – 10:15	Coffee	
10:15 - 11:05	Martin Önnerfors	Water investments and mortality on the micro-level: access and inequalities in Stockholm 1878-1926
Session 5	Chair Karin Modig	
11:15 - 12:05	Matilda Martinsson	PFAS in early pregnancy and overweight in offspring at 4 years of age
12:05 - 13:00	Lunch	
13:00 - 13:50	Menghan Gao	Early life characteristics and the risk of endometriosis and adenomyosis: A Swedish cohort study
13:50 - 14:00	Closing remarks	
14:00	Coffee and departure	

DISCUSSANT	PAPERS TO DISCUSS		
MITCHELL	GAO	SERRATOS	
HOSSIN	KRIDAHL	ARCHILA	
SERRATOS	KRIDAHL	MEYER	
ARCHILA	MARTINSSON	ÖNNERFORS	
DEBIASI	MEYER	GAO	
KRIDAHL	HOSSIN	MARTINSSON	
MEYER	SERRATOS	DEBIASI	
ÖNNERFORS	HOSSIN	MITCHELL	
MARTINSSON	ARCHILA	MITCHELL	
GAO	ÖNNERFORS	DEBIASI	